Faulty DSO112A?

Color oscilloscope with touch panel
Post Reply
AriT
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:30 am

Faulty DSO112A?

Post by AriT »

I have a brand new DSO112A which only shows maximum DC voltage (straight line) no matter whether the input is connected to signal or not. I have measured the wires, checked the connectors as well as all the soldering. Otherwise the s/w seems to be working fine ie. display and menus work ok. If I switch the measurement display on, it shows max voltage and frequency 0 Hz in spite of legal input from signal generator or not.

I have a good knowledge of electronics so I could fix the equipment if there is a schematic and pcb layout available. Or is there any known issues I should check first?
jye1
Posts: 1227
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Post by jye1 »

Can you post photos showing the problem?
AriT
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:30 am

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Post by AriT »

Pictures attached. Power on, no input connected.
Attachments
Open input, no signal
Open input, no signal
F/W version
F/W version
jye1
Posts: 1227
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Post by jye1 »

The photos can be enlarged and look corrupted. Can you send them by email to jyetek@gmail.com please ?
jye1
Posts: 1227
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Post by jye1 »

Thank you for sending the photos. The DSO112A you purchased was a counterfeit. All our DSO112A are white and with a JYETech logo on front face. We don't have black enclosure. Please see https://jyetech.com/dso-coral-112a-oscilloscope/
G4Galeb
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 3:57 pm

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Post by G4Galeb »

Wait, there are counterfeit oscilloscopes now? I knew about counterfeit big name brand clothing, counterfeit electronics and counterfeit money, but... oscilloscopes, really? Is the market even big enough to justify the efforts needed to produce counterfeits?
Post Reply